Title and Deed

A haunting and fiercely funny play about all of us. 

Will Eno, the celebrated American playwright, has written a haunting, funny, quietly moving examination of what it is to search for ‘home’, that singular place in the world where we can feel complete.  A slightly foreign man, performed by Pall Palsson, gathers us together to sort through his surprising experience of that search and shares his story, comparing the odd traditions in his country of birth with the realities of life here.

A beautiful and poetic evening of story-telling from the team that brought you ‘Brilliance’ and ‘The Iranian Feast’.

Title and Deed was performed at the following venues in Spring 2019

Day Date Time Venue
Thur 28-Feb-19 7.30pm Farnham Maltings, Surrey GU9 7QR
Fri 01-Mar-19 8.00pm St John’s Hall, Mortimer Common, Berkshire RG7 3TF
Sat 02-Mar-19 7.30pm Lingfield & Dormansland Community Centre, Surrey RH7 6AB
Thur 07-Mar-19 7.30pm Frimley Green Methodist Church Hall, Hampshire GU16 6HF
Fri 08-Mar-19 8.30pm Vera Fletcher Hall, Thames Ditton, Surrey KT7 0LQ
Sat 09-Mar-19 7.30pm Upper Clatford Village Hall, Andover, Hampshire SP11 7QS
Sun 10-Mar-19 7.00pm Betchworth Village War Memorial Hall, Surrey RH3 7DF
Thur 14-Mar-19 7.30pm Drimpton Village Hall, Beaminster, Dorset DT8 3RF
Fri 15-Mar-19 7.30pm Stoke St Mary Village Hall, Taunton, Somerset TA3 5BY
Sat 16-Mar-19 7.30pm Yattendon Village Hall, Newbury, Berkshire RG18 0UR
Sun 17-Mar-19 3.00pm Conford Village Hall, Liphook, Hampshire GU30 7QJ
Thur 21-Mar-19 7.45pm Alciston & Selmeston Village Hall, East Sussex BN26 6UD
Fri 22-Mar-19 8.00pm The Chichester Hall, Witley, Surrey GU8 5PL
Sat 23-Mar-19 8.00pm Lodsworth Village Hall, West Sussex GU28 9BY
Sun 24-Mar-19 6.00pm Thursley Village Hall, Surrey GU8 6QD
Thur 28-Mar-19 7.30pm Llandinam Village Hall, Powys SY17 5BY
Sat 30-Mar-19 7.30pm Black Mountains Barns, Longtown, Herefordshire HR2 0PD
Sun 31-Mar-19 7.00pm Rhossili Village Hall, Swansea SA3 1PL
Thur 04-Apr-19 7.30pm Charlwood Parish Hall, Horley, Surrey RH6 0DS
Fri 05-Apr-19 8.00pm Mollington Village Hall, Banbury, Oxfordshire OX17 1BG
Sat 06-Apr-19 7.30pm Potten End Village Hall, Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire HP4 2RH
Sun 07-Apr-19 6.00pm Cove Methodist Church, Farnborough, Hampshire GU14 0EL

 

Title and Deed is presented by special arrangement with SAMUEL FRENCH LTD

 

theatre mailing list

If you’d like to receive our theatre newsletter and occasional updates please subscribe here.

The theatre newsletter is sent out quarterly and includes information about shows, artists, opportunities and news.

We won’t ever share your personal data with third parties.